1 Comment

David Bowie – A Tribute Without Words

New Post Goes Up Every Wednesday, Jack Dziamba, January 13, 2016
Isabell Werth, Central Park Horse Show, New York. Published  Sep 22, 2014, You Tube, re-published, Horse Nation, January 11, 2016
H/T Laura Dziamba

One comment on “David Bowie – A Tribute Without Words

  1. Fantastic tribute! I wrote the following after listening to Bowie’s new album, Blackstar. Bear in mind I’m 70 but still appreciate what I consider superb cutting-edge music. Bowie, like the Beatles, was on a different level.

    Must first demur as I’m not participating in a Bowie love fest or attempting to get on any bandwagon due to his death. That is I’m not trying to be fashionable, however I am so happy I have Spotify.

    Listening to Blackstar, the album released last week just before he passed. Honestly amazing! So good. If you can, listen to cut 2 first: ’tis a Pity She’s a Whore. Listen loud! (For me, like the old days.) The album is extremely jazz-oriented. The 3rd cut, Lazarus, has some fabulous changes & horn work. The 4th cut is revolutionary as well. Another, I Can’t Give Everything Away is mind blowing!

    In its own way, although very different, I think this album is as good & important as Sgt. Pepper. Cuts new ground. I don’t want to go overboard & exaggerate, however I think it’s tremendous.

Leave a Reply

